When it comes to your appointment time, your doctor will send you a text message or email that looks like this:

 

 

 

When you click the link a page will open to let you check in, similar to checking yourself in at the clinic reception.  Just type your full name in and click “Check in”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You will get a message that will ask you to enable your camera.  Click ënable camera” for a video call.  If your preference is for audio only click “Continue without camera”.  We recommend you have a video call in order to give us more accurate information.

You will get a message asking if it ok for doxyme to access your microphone and/or camera.  Just click yes.

Once this is done, you will get a welcome message and you will see the name of your doctor as on the image below.  You are in the virtual waiting room.  Your doctor can see your name here and how long you have been waiting.  They will click on this to start the consultation when they are ready which is usually soon after you log in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You will see a “Finalising connection please stand by” as they are connecting, this should just take a few moments before you can see your doctor on the screen.

If you have any problems with the process please call the clinic, we can guide you through it or organise an alternative if there are connection or computer issues.